Yule, Yoga Bags, Tassels and Cookies

Standard

Well the Three Fates (Zahra, Cassandra and I) are hard at working coming up with the most spectacular Yule show EVER!!!! How are we accomplishing this? By sending each other ridiculous costume ideas and singing Wannabe by the Spice Girls via Facebook Chat of course!!! We are really looking forward to appearing at Witch and Famous’ Yule Party at The Londoner Pub Dec 20 in Dallas. If you’re interested in coming out and are up for a Yule Bash, check out the event page here: https://www.facebook.com/events/346070208869658/?ref=ts&fref=ts Both Avalouna and Callidora Tribal will b appearing multiple times through the evening and we will literally take you through every Yule/Christmas feeling possible!

This coming weekend you can come see Zahra and I at the Holiday Handmade Bazaar https://www.facebook.com/events/545538138865020/?ref=ts&fref=ts also at The Londoner in Dallas. Lots of artisans will be there, I will have fascinators, witch hats, tassel belts and my brand spanking new design: pretty sari brocade satin yoga mat bags!! Look for a sneak peak on here tomorrow when I list them on Etsy! They are beautiful, glamourous, fun and will soon be available in matching sets. Cause what bellydance couldn’t use more bags to haul stuff in?!?!

Following the Bazaar we will be stopping by Dalas photographer, Robert Hold’s Gallery and Studio opening! https://www.facebook.com/events/200105920176275/?ref=25 I have yet to set Robert, but am very excited to, I’ve heard great things from Zahra and I love gallery openings (my art history nerd falls out occasionally).

Finishing the evening will be Ecstatic Saturday with some fun dancing and who knows what other shenanigans! https://www.facebook.com/events/606181959442872/?ref=25

I’m going to have to heavily bribe Amber to get her through it. Poor bellydance wife.

In other news this month, Three Fates will also be appearing at Dalida’s Hafla in Plano, Dec. 29!

And I’m excited because 3rd Coast Tribal Dance Festival is getting closer and closer (I really have to decide what color I want to perform in!!) AND Amber bought me my birthday present early, I get to go to Kansas Jan 18 (one week before my birthday!) and see Cyndi Cyreigna Elliott and take two workshops with her!!! And then I’m expecting a nice dinner in Topeka. I’ve never been to Kansas. Oh and then Jan 19th, we’re appearing at Sunday Soirrees Fire and Ice show! Busy couple of months!

Well, I think, you’re all caught up, in the next week, I’m going to do a tutorial on tassels for sure, release the yoga mat bags and maybe some fun other things as well. I have 3 new tassel belts waiting in the wings too! Oh yes and I’m going to talk to you all about my going aspirations, struggles with fibromyalgia, yoga and diet and about my first experiences with Kundalini yoga. I also have some new drills up my sleeve!

Smiles and shimmies!

🙂 E

I like big tassels and I cannot lie!!!

20131204-061701.jpg

Leave a Reply

