A Few Loves…

Standard

It feels like far more than 5 days since I last wrote! I spent the weekend tending poor Amber who is sick with what turns out to be… MONO!! Really? Mono! Poor thing. Before we knew it was mono, I thought it was just another case of tonsilitis and popped over to the Green Market for some more homeopathic sore throat pills. While there I found a brand new store with all kinds of new goodies! Some of the best were Almond Dream icecream (dairy and gluten free and amazing tasting!) an amazing variety of couscous and the best was a new food bar where they have hot foods and cold and on the cold bar I found Dolmades (stuffed grape leaves) and a lovely array of olives! Oh and veggie chips! It was heavenly! They also had a wonderful selection of tinned soups (not the Campbell’s variety) and I saw an interesting new line of frozen foods that would be wonderful for taking to work.

With those new finds I am over 5 days with no fast food! This may not seem like a big deal to some, but for a second shift hospital worker, the drive thru is often an easier choice than going home and cooking a meal, but I am determined to eat better and I am already feeling better because of it!

I am very, very busy at the moment, preparing to start teaching again (THIS WEEK!!!!), prepping for my upcoming 7 weekends straight of events and shows, and trying to get a new costume finished for the drum circle this month. Oh and stocking the Etsy store and picking performance pieces for my next three performances and umm sleeping.

I have to admit, I’m a little obsessed with my little medallions right now. I love them! They are so cute and remind me of Tribal beaded medallions, plus I can make them in any color I want! And all different kinds of styles and shapes. I’m making a belt full of them as my newest ATS addition and plan on wearing it to the drum circle this month. Also I’m finally getting my Gillit Plate Tribal bra done and it will be premiered at the drum circle along with my new skirt! I love new pretties!

Crocheted Tribal Medallions made by me!

So there it is. I still have so many things on my agenda to get done on the weekends it’s ridiculous! Like getting really awesome pictures of everything I have amde to go in my Etsy store. And finishing the rest. And finishing a present for my lovely friend and teacher Jeanne before I see her in two weeks! And being very lazy! Ahhh, but I really am very lucky right now. I can see this weekend on the horizon and am determined to cross more things off the list without adding more!

And my final love? Pinteresting pictures of Fall things and hot cocoa!Smiles and shimmies! 🙂 E

Leave a Reply

