It’s Alive!!! My Etsy Page Is Alive!!!!

Standard

I am so, so, so excited to be making this announcement! I’ve a had a non functioning Etsy shop for about a year now, finding myself too busy to focus on it, but I have decided the time is now to launch it! It is still in it’s beginning stages, and thus very small, but it has started!

My first introduction is The Haunted Headdress line of headpieces! The name was inspired by one of the pieces, The Double Row Turkoman Button Tribal Bellydance Headpiece.

Jeanne in her headdress. The rest of the lovelies are from her own private collection!

The piece was commisioned by my dear friend Jeanne Mason-Howerton and while making it I experienced some very spooky happenings! (No but really, it was creepy!!) Upon finishing I told her via Facebook it was done, but not to hold me accountable if her headdress was haunted! I thought “Oooh, the Haunted Headdress, I like that!!” I also thought it was very fitting as a large majority of the time while I’m sewing I am watching horror movies!

So there it was. I have several more pieces in the works to add to the shop, as well as other pieces of costuming, such as bras, belts, skirts, bustles and coverups. I make pieces that are both ATS and Fusion friendly or can be worn for a myriad of other things! And who knows what I’ll come up with next! As i add things, I will post new items on here and you can visit and follow my shop at https://www.etsy.com/shop/ElenaLewisDesigns

Want a custom creation? I can do that too, and LOVE getting to work with clients to dream up and create the perfect pieces for them!

So there you have it!

Smiles, shimmies and sewing fun! 🙂 E

Leave a Reply

